Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Out the window

We woke up this morning to overcast and cloudy and by 10am there was rain scattered all around but not at my house..now it is almost 8pm and other areas around me have had up to half an inch while we have only had little showers that did not even get the ground wet!   Hoping we get some tonight and all day tomorrow..we need the rain!   I took this photo out of the car as we crossed the lake on the way home from the airport...no one was behind me so I stopped in the middle of the road!   

We drove my cousin to the airport in Greenville..in the rain.  She had to wait a while because it was storming at her connecting flight at Charlotte..finally got in the air and had to almost run to get to the gate..of course it was on the other end of the airport!    Because all the flights had been delayed she did not miss her connecting flight..waiting to hear from her now that she made it to Pittsburgh where her sister will pick her up!    

I will miss her being here with me!   We talked and talked about when we were kids, about our kids and our moms who were sisters.   Love my family!  

Thanks for all the comments on the upside down building yesterday!   I think all my adrenaline for the past two weeks has crashed!  Tired!   I might be in bed asleep before it gets dark!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.