Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Lily to the rescue

I miss my cousin already!   

Sheri got home safe and sound after some rain delays on her flights and a jog/run from gate E to gate B at Charlotte!   Her flight was actually late leaving so she probably did not have to run!   We laughed as she is still recovering from a knee surgery and running is not on her list of exercises!   

Today was a clean the house and laundry day..that is all done now but I still have to make a grocery store trip and library trip.  The library police will be coming for me if I don't get my books back to them!!    

A quick walk around the yard where I saw this lily..either trying to open or going down for the count.   Rain last night has knocked some flowers down so I hope they stand back up!    And let me say the summer heat and humidity are here!   I hate humidity at 75 or 80%..it might as well just be raining!   Get over it Mary...the normal for the next 3 or 4 months!  

Tomorrow my best friend has to have surgery on her broken thumb that she did not know was broken..I asked her if it hurt and she said not really ..it was kind of numb feeling until the doctor looked at it and wiggled it!   She is a trooper and has a high pain threshold!  Pins in place tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.