Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What the...!!!!!

My cousin Sheri and I stopped for an inpromptu visit at a shopping/eating/entertainment spot called Broadway at the Beach on the way home from our beach trip today.   As we walked from the parking lot to the entrance we could see this building which was UPSIDE DOWN!     After some research I found out it is call WonderWorks and is a hands on science and education center geared for kids and the young at heart.  It is so strange to see it balanced next to the water with the trees, light poles, etc hanging off it! 

Sheri bought a couple of things which we are trying to figure out how she is going to get them to fit in her suitcase!   She flies home tomorrow right after lunch.   I will miss her but we are already planning another visit in the fall..or I might make a trip to Ohio in the summer when the heat is unbearable here! 

Thanks for the comments on the sand art yesterday..no time for commenting but I hope to get caught up this week..after a good house cleaning and laundry day!   

My mono monday effort..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.