Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Beach art

My cousin Sheri and I drove to the beach at Surfside Beach where her hubby Bill used his points on his credit card to get us a free room for Mothers Day! So we spent the afternoon walking the beach but the water of the ocean was a little too cold for us so we only got our feet wet. Then we waited until the crowd of about 10 people left the swimming pool before jumping in and swimming for about 45 minutes. We did have to jump all at once because the water was a little on the cool side and it was easier to just get wet all at once instead of easing in! It felt wonderful after getting used to It!

As walked on the beach, I noticed these designs in the sand that looked like bare trees. The ocean is an amazing artist. Not the best photos as I used the iPhone but I think you can see the designs.

Thanks for all the comments on my frog in the pot from yesterday. Too much going on to respond!

We are going out for a seafood dinner at the next little beach town which has restaurants along the marsh..I'll be taking the real camera there hoping to catch the sunset and whatever else may jump in front of me!

Happy Mothers Day to all the moms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.