A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wet walk.

Made it out for a walk with the ladies for the first time for a couple of weeks.
It was damp from the word go but it was nice to see everyone and in particular Wilsden Walker who is walking again after her knee op.

Because of this and the weather we just did an hour, starting and finishing here in the old part of Cullingworth with the church of St John the Baptist. It was my childhood church and I was married there. Also both of my children were baptised there so it has a special meaning for me.

Looking back reminded me that yesterday was 49 years since Chris and I met. What can you say, we were very young! Travelling yesterday we forgot.

On top of the ironing now but hardly a good day for getting all the washing done and dry, thank goodness for the tumble dryer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.