A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I didn't miss them.

Some of our tulips are well over but these planted in our newly extended bed at the back are in full bloom. Lots of others delights too. Bluebells, forget me nots and the Susan Magnolia has it's flowers full open today. The Azaleas are nearly ready to bloom too so I'm very pleased except the garden looks a bit like a jungle!

It's always the same when you go away at this time of year but I've only done a bit of weeding (yes the dandelions are blooming too!), the grass is very long and there are lots of holes dug in the top lawn - badgers!

A lovely day so all the washing done and out which means only one thing - ironing! Bit of shopping done too so we can eat.

I don't know if other people are like me but I find it quite hard to adjust from holiday mode when I first get home. Doesn't help when others are still haveng a great time enjoying Scotland's delights - check out Hazelina here: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2443077560876141766#
One day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.