Holiday Planning

Mum has arrived this afternoon for a week as it's her birthday on Wednesday, and early Wednesday morning, mum and I fly to Sorrento for a few days.

Sorrento has a lot of memories for her because it was the last holiday she went on with Dad 5 years ago. Sadly, Dad was very poorly, but was determined to take her for her birthday, and he died a few weeks later.

Every year when they went on holiday, Dad would do his research and devise his own travel guides - they would never do excusions, but would take themselves on public transport. Anyway, when I picked mum up today, she said that she had found his guide for Sorrento and had brought it with her. She's not seen it in the last 5 years and didn't know it was there - it's strange how things happen isn't it?

I've been having a look at it, and there are 4 different plastic wallets which contain timetables, maps and his handwritten plans and points of interest. To think he was 83 when he did this is amazing so I decided that it would be my blip for today. I know it's probably not that interesting to anyone else, but it's nice to note it in my journal.

Unfortunately I've started with a head cold and feel really tired and groggy, so I'm dosing myself up and am going to have an early night, I need to be better for Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.