CAN YOU GUESS WHERE I'VE BEEN?

There’s nothing worse than coughing all night and then being woken by the alarm at 7 a.m. because you have a dental appointment just after 8 a.m.

Although Mr. HCB was still feeling quite poorly, he offered to take me to the dentist because it’s quite difficult parking in the middle of town.

We set out in plenty of time and the traffic was awful - we are so glad we don’t have to go to work and struggle through it all every day.

Our dentist has also had this lurgy and told me that he had been off all last week - the first time he has had a week off in over twenty years.  It wasn’t easy lying down without coughing, but I managed it, and it is only a small filling that keeps coming out and my lovely dentist keeps putting it back in again.  He knows all about Blip so I don’t think he was surprised when I said I needed to take a photograph of the teeth in his surgery!

Back home again, through horrendous traffic again - of course, by the time we were ready to leave the town centre, the “school run” had started.  

We are both worn out now after a busy, early morning so time to rest - again.

"A toothache, 
     or a violent passion, 
          is not necessarily diminished 
by our knowledge of its causes, 
     its character, 
          its importance 
               or insignificance."
T.S. Eliot

P.S.  I don't need dentures just yet, in case you were wondering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.