WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY

I know the theme for today is “water” but this clematis is so beautiful now that most of the flowers are blooming, that I wanted to share it with you, so apologies to BobsBlips!

Added to which, I am busy trying to sort out the photographs on my computer - and what a job that is!  I think probably the reason my Macbook is so slow is because I had almost 20,000 photographs on there, and although they are saved to iCloud, being rather impatient, I don’t like sitting here and watching the beachball going round and round!

I think I am getting there, but it takes time and I wanted a quick Blip today.

Thank you to all those who gave advice and commented yesterday on my macro shot - the cuckoo spit was on our blackberry plant - although I think the little spitting critters are happy to plonk themselves on any plant with juicy new shoots.

Now it’s back to the photographs - if anyone has any advice about organising those, please feel free to give it.  I think like most people, I don’t like deleting photographs, but I must have hundreds of sunsets at Boscombe from when we used to go down there - so maybe I should get rid of some of them.

Not such a nice day weather-wise today - I am going to the opticians this afternoon to have a chat about my camera viewfinder and my prescription, so hopefully that will be something else sorted.  

Who said being retired was boring?

P.S.  Forgot to say that the fragrance from the clematis is wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.