Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Buttercups

It was still a bit cloudy on my dog walk this morning which was perfect to take photos of these buttercups - in bright sunshine they tend to be over exposed and lose detail. The sun came out shortly afterwards and it got so warm - my car thermometer registered 25C, which is rather warm for this time of year.

I saw a friend for coffee this morning and we had a good catch up - so much has happened since we last met. Then driving home in the car I caught up on the implications of the Labour Party Manifesto which was announced today. Essentially more spending, more tax, and more borrowings - which will obviously result in a weakened economy. However I won't comment here other than to say that parents have  a new fairy tale to tell their children tonight based on all those wonderful promises, and we know how scary fairy tales can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.