Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Painshill Park

I met two friends for a walk around Painshill Park this morning. It is an 18th century landscaped garden created by Hon Charles Hamilton, and he had a fondness for placing follies in the garden, as can be seen in the distance. It was rather breezy today but still pleasant for a good walk. There were so many cute ducklings and goslings about, but the parents were being so protective so I did not get many photos of them.

It's only a couple of days until the royal wedding - although I consider myself to be a bit of a royalist, even I am getting bored with all the daily details in the paper about the wedding and her family's shenanigans. What will the tabloids write about next week? 

I have done a lot of walking this week and tomorrow I have a full day out, walking the Seven Sisters cliffs followed by a wine tasting at a local vineyard. It should be a grand day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.