Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley

Luke and I took Murdoch for the last walk this morning, well the last walk when we were all together. It is another beautiful day, not a cloud in the sky and very warm. Then I dropped Luke at the station and he got the train to the airport - I felt very sad to see him go, its not that I won't be seeing him for a while (I will - in two weeks time!)  it's more sadness that his unexpected long stay at home has come to an end, and unlikely to ever be repeated again now that he has grown up and almost left home.

We are seeing him in two weeks time when we visit him in Berlin - we booked this in January and after his accident we were not sure we would still be going, so the timing has worked very well.

I then went to Wisley to see what was in bloom - there were most gorgeous fields of alium, large areas planted with these pretty flowers - see extra for some purple lollipops! I loved these growing near the pond, but I don't know what they are. The azaleas and rhododendrons were magnificent, such a vibrant display of colour. The late blooming magnolia flowers and wisteria also filled the garden with such a wonderful scent. 

Murdoch is already missing Luke, he has been mooching around the house all afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.