Torpedo

Back to the river bank.

My challenge to myself today was to get a diving shot. Kingfishers power into the water at torpedo like speed, take seconds (milliseconds) to get the fish, then fly out; still extremely fast but slower and therefore easier to catch with the beautiful water droplets cascading around them. However I did want the dive which is faster and far more difficult to get so with lens on a tripod I used my remote button to stay hidden and pressed ....for Britain. 

You really don't need to know how many shots this took to get over the hours - the male and female both fishing, with blank images on most of the screen. I liked the clarity, I liked the still water and I liked the beak tip just touching the surface. All sustained on a flask of coffee I would add! 

Patience and loads of it is the key but if you really enjoy what you are doing then it's not a chore! I would add this isn't sharpened.

Big thank yous to everyone who liked, commented and scored yesterday's effort - really appreciated!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.