Birds, Cats & Flowers

I got outside at the crack of dawn this morning to see what bird shots I could get.  I got this female hummingbird at the feeder but didn't see the male today.

While there was a red wing black bird at the feeder and doing the usual of throwing more than half the food on the ground (groan!) there was this second bird posing for me.  He was putting on a real show and obviously very proud of his appearance! 

My hydrangea bushes are beginning to get their blooms and some of them are just beginning to get their colour.

The massage/grooming glove I have for the cats has seen better days and so this morning I tossed it in the garbage can.  On my way home after getting my hair cut I stopped and since the gloves can't be found any more, I bought a Kong Zoom Groom.  


Spirit was excited to get groomed this afternoon but I'm wondering how this cat isn't bald with all the hair I got off him today!  

The mesh star is once again full and hanging up for the wrens, sparrows and other birds to help themselves to cat hair for lining their nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.