Breakfast of corn and berries

Mum was happy to settle in to have her breakfast of corn and berries this morning.

We've got one of the lily buds open this morning in the little garden.  Wonder if the second bud on this plant will be open tomorrow.

Peace climbed onto the tin roof to reign over me and to also leisurely groom and preen.

This cactus can be a mean one in that I swear it can stick you without you even actually touching it!

Mini-Me was lounging under the Tulip Tree, just minding her own business and actually being quiet for once!

This little thing is actually too pretty to be called a weed, I think.

This is Whitey looking all innocent after chasing Mini-Me off.  Told Whitey I wasn't playing ball because of that!

I'm now off to Hobby Lobby to see if I can find a "shadow box frame" like I need for some quilling that I have done.  I have my fingers and toes crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.