ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I had already planned out what I was going to take for my abstract for today’s challenge, but when I looked out into the garden and saw these beautiful Foxgloves, grown from seed by Mr. HCB, I decided that the patterns were an abstract in their own right, so here they are, SOOC, the only titivation being the frame. 

Having just showered, I went out into the garden in my pink robe, but I did put my gardening shoes on, as the grass and surrounding area is so wet, after a day’s worth of rain yesterday.  It never bothers me to be out there like this, because our neighbours know what I’m like, and anyway, they are both at work today - but what I hadn’t bargained on was someone cleaning the roof tiles on a house just over the way.  Ah well, no doubt it gave him something to laugh at, seeing an “old dear” in a pink robe taking photographs in the garden early in the morning!

This year has been a good one for Mr. HCB as far as raising his own seeds - it has saved us a lot of money - and of course, there is the added satisfaction of knowing that he has grown them himself.

As it looks as if the day will be sunny - shame he missed cricket yesterday - he says he will be out working all day - so I will be left to my own devices and then we are meeting our grandson later to find out about his new job.

Thank you to everyone who has left comments, stars and hearts in the last few days - we are both much better but I am still taking the Metatone.  I do apologise for lack of commenting but hopefully will be able to catch up soon.  

“My garden 
     is my most beautiful 
          masterpiece.”
Claude Monet (& Mr. HCB)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.