FLOWER FRIDAY AND EARLY MORNING SHOPPING

I decided to “beat the rush” and do the shopping at Waitrose early and it worked.  I was out before 7.30 a.m. and the place was reasonably empty, so it didn’t take too long.

I love the daisies and other wild flowers that are on the banks of the Wilts and Berks Canal that runs alongside the Waitrose store, so after I had had my free coffee, I went out to take a few photographs.

Now back home and Mr. HCB is out in the garden/greenhouse, in between showers before we head off to the library.  

Thank you again for all your kind comments and stars for his Foxglove yesterday - as I keep telling him, his Dad would be very proud of him.

We are off to the coast for a few days, so not sure how much commenting will be done - just want to be free of this awful tiredness and the hacking cough that seems to have taken residence.  We are hoping the sea air will do us both good.

“Daisies are my favorite flower.
     There is something innocent
          and vulnerable about them
as if they thanked you
     for admiring them."
Anne Sexton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.