FLOWER FRIDAY - WELL ALMOST!

I went out into the garden quite early to try and get a photograph of our peony before the sun was on it using my new macro lens.  I saw this little ant and took a few shots and although it’s still not as sharp as I would like, was quite pleased with this.  I realise that it is just a question of practising with the lens and am grateful for all the advice I have been given.  Perhaps one morning, I will take the tripod out with me and use that, although it’s not that easy in places to set one up.

We went out for coffee and met several friends at Jack’s - I think Mr. HCB is feeling a little guilty that he will be away with our grandson tomorrow, watching the Cup Final, then when we got home, I went out into the garden again.  I didn’t realise quite how much greenfly was on our aquilegias until I looked at the photographs on the computer.  I have put in an extra to show what I think is a flying ant looking at his lunch!

Last night’s meal was a success - we enjoyed the company of our friends and after looking out on our garden, Mr. HCB has been commissioned to go round and look at their garden and advise on where raised beds should be put!  

Hope you all have a great weekend - whether you are watching the Royal Wedding, the Cup Final or just generally enjoying the beautiful weather.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.