Davaar Island

11.1C and mostly sunny. More cloud later. Light W/NNW breeze.

I was researching one of the original directors of the Picture House this morning. He has a very common name so it is taking some thinking out of the box to come up with his details.

After lunch I went for a walk. I went out to the shipyard and just came back again.

When I came back I went round to our garden and dug the soil out of the strip I had cleared of turf recently. Just a little border of about 6 feet by two. I filled it with compost then planted the perennial Geranium we bought at Glenbarr and the Rosa Rugosa seedlings we have brought from Carnoustie (and kept in pots for far too long). I watered the plants then put an inch or so of the soil back over the compost to help keep the moisture in. Job done.

Mary Chapin Carpenter, Ashes and Roses.

Afternoon music ... Roxy Music, Avalon. U2, Rattle and Hum.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 10mm (35mm focal length 50mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.