To Watch the Ferry Leave

13.9C with sunny sunshine. Zephyr.

Apothecary7 had one of her 7am starts today. I went for a walk at 7am myself and went round to the park by the ferry terminal to watch the ferry leave. I enjoy doing that on a nice morning, and it was an exceptional morning.

Still researching the Picture House director. He is difficult to find on the records.

Mid morning I went to the fish shop for Salmon fillets, then I went along to the fruit and veg shop to see if he had Gigha milk. He did. I bought a litre.

After lunch I went for a walk. I went round to the harbour and out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House before turning to come back the same way. It was warm and sunny, and I enjoyed being out. There were a few Gannets over the loch. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Podcast of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Liz Lochhead. Scottish poet, playwright, translator, and broadcaster. Between 2011 and 2016 she was the Makar, or National Poet of Scotland.
Then Alison Kraus, Forget About It.

Afternoon music ... The Beatles, Revolver. Dusty Springfield, Complete A and B Sides 1963 - 1970.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 10mm (35mm focal length 50mm)

Extras: Two shots of the harbour/marina on the calmest morning for quite some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.