Garleton Hills

I don't know what I was thinking when I posted yesterday's Abstract as a Thursday's Abstract Challenge. However, my wife and I had been out celebrating our friends' golden wedding anniversary at lunch time and maybe, as lunch time drinks tend to, my mind was a bit clouded by the champagne and wine. So tonight my blip is much more sombre and considered. I drove through the Garleton Hills this afternoon and as there was a super cloudy skyscape over the hills which were in deep shadow I decided to photograph them any way and see what I could do with the images in post processing. Certainly a colour rendition was out of the question but with a little of the magic of SilverEfexPro the scene becomes alive. This is a view looking north eastwards to the Firth of Forth between Craigy Hill and Barney Hill on which the radio masts are sited.The ridge on the right is Kae Heughs according to my OS map.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.