stujphoto

By stujphoto

Bluebells

I travelled out to Dunglass Collegiate Church Grounds to see if the bluebells have begun to come out as I thought they might arrive  later this year. However, they are beginning to flower just nicely. I spent a long time working out which was the best way to get my camera to flower level as once the centre column on my tripod had hit the ground you cannot get any lower in the normal tripod position. Initially I inverted the centre column but found it was quite difficult to work the camera controls upside down. The I tried turning the centre column to the horizontal and this worked much better though it meant the vertical pitch control on my tripod head could not be used and I had to vary the angle of height by revolving the centre column. All of which took time out of trying to get the best composition. Every year I try to nail a really cracking bluebell shot and fail miserably so back to the drawing board !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.