The boss

Spotted when I accompanied my boss to get a coffee. That's where it gets slightly confusing because my boss doesn't feature here at all.

hpx is finishing a good week. Yesterday I presented what I'd been building. It made my boss very happy and this afternoon she was showing other people.

I wasn't part of that. No, I was heading off to make my third visit to this council. I saw a couple of excellent blokes. They gave me heaps of time and with their help I have the direction to hopefully get my garage issues sorted.

In 6 weeks living here I'm seriously impressed with the council. They're approachable, easy to deal with, and when I walk in the door everyone is friendly and understands what customer service is. I like it.

In today's visit I almost got my driver's license renewed, only I can never see the 3 columns of letters you're supposed to read.

I either need an optometrist or a doc to verify my eyesight. I needed to enroll with a GP anyway so I trundled off and did that. She'll test my eye in a week or. Does anyone ever pass the eye test the AA has?

Today's gratitude: The guys at the council. Helpful, courteous, and keen to see the building issues with my garage put right. I think I can describe them as a couple of roses amongst the thorns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.