Cold enough

Today has been by far the coldest day of the year. That serious kind of chill where you know the door is open between Antartica and here, and snow is close by.

It was short and sharp overnight with just the remnants first thing this morning with surprisingly little wind. That was my opportunity to run as I knew as the sun rose and clouds broke the wind would arrive.

It was fresh but not unpleasant as I had sun for the last 15+ mins and the wind freshened as I was finishing.

I've mostly done inside jobs. I lined the new shelves in the garage and put the stuff that's been either stacked on the floor or on the washing machine onto them. I just need to label some the containers so I can tell what's what.

A new recipe caught my eye this week Smokey Roast Pumpin Soup. I gave it a whirl substituting a smaller amount of milk instead of the cream. It comes highly recommended :-)

As much as I want to go to the hills tomorrow I know I have house related things that need my attention. It's a tough one but they do need doing. Decisions :-/

Today's gratitude: For a warm home and a full tummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.