Mrs Parkers Star of the Week & Cyclamen......

........By the Light of the Fish Tank.

The boy came home with a certificate from his Teacher........he was so excited to be Star of the Week.....I think I was even more excited than he was.

I didn't make it up the coast to visit Dad today...spoke to him on the phone for a bit and he sounded quite perky......it made my day.....I did a little jig around the house. Hopefully I can make it up there tomorrow.

In the fabulous event that he gets to come out of Hospital I have arranged for Mum to get some Nursing and Personal care for him....thank goodness the stubbon old girl has finally relented and let me make those calls.

My iphone has kind of exploded and the front screen has lifted away from the main part of the phone...I can still use it but its rather dodgy.....a trip to the smelly Apple shop tomorrow too....Jaiya and I always reckon it smells like old socks...go figure. As well as that I am dealing with computer issues......I cannot access my photo library. Is it remiss of me to have 2.3 TB of photos? I am shocking at filing and trashing images...long boring story really.

Anyway ......whatever ....who cares...my Dad is feeling better and Im happy as a 'Larry?'

Hello BikerBear...I am so happy that things are looking rather sunny for you too right now love........are you still hosting FF or are you going to pass the baton?

“In character, in manner, in style, in all the things, the supreme excellence is simplicity”

H.W. Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.