A Brilliant Day

Of course it was a day of birds...I mean what else could it be hanging out with mr Birdman himself.......Tom AKA Beckett.
We got up at sparras to walk through the rainforest to be introduced to many of the inhabitants....the feathery kind that is.....and that was just a start to what ended up a day full full full full.
More walks more birds............and probably the best birdshow I have ever been to..........it was simple informative and the love between the guy and the birds was felt and extended out to us the viewers.

I love the little birds that just hop about the place (extra).........they are just so beautiful sporting blue or yellow or just grey or brown....all equally wonderful. I am not a particularly great bird photographer so it has been fabulous to have many to practice on.......and I had many many to choose from....thanks to Peter who gave me a few tips when we were in NZ last year.

The last extra is of the MilkyWay that I took last night. Jen took me half way up a mountain in the dark (I didn’t even have my walking boots on)........we were just going to find a spot nearby........by the time we got to the top I thought I was going to expire..........it was lovely to be witness to so many stars in the sky and have my camera at hand....but the jury is still out on weather it was worth it or not......just kidding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.