A Purple Rose & Second Guessing Myself

We have had a guest for the last few days...there has been much to catch up on ....... ages since we last saw him......you know...he is one of those  that  in the middle of doing something in depth long conversations start up .....love it.
This Rose from my garden isnt really quite this purple..I have played with the colour a bit...I thought rather pretty.

I really want to thank those who left such kind comments hearts and stars on my Willow pic the day before yesterday....someone mentioned about her nakedness. I started to  second guess myself. Did I do the right thing? I asked her parents for permission to use it....and not only did I get an 'Absolutely'...they just totally loved it.....to me it really wasn't about the nakedness it was about......well......it was more about colour and texture and the sweetness of it..... I think that to mostly everyone that came across in the image....I hoe that it did anyway.
There is still quite a bit to chew on and some soul searching to do about it....however I am open for any gentle feed back that anyone has.

“Just because you're naked doesn't mean you're sexy. Just because you're cynical doesn't mean you're cool.”
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.