On the spur of the moment....

...we three (four minus one) met up this afternoon. It was suggested late last evening and I wasn't sure if I'd make it for various reasons, but I did. Lots of chat and news shared. 

We met at London Bridge and walked towards Tower Bridge where we had a small lunch. And the bridge opened while we were there! Exciting even for us. As we walked along the river, I spotted a barge sharing my name..almost! Go large to read it! (My main photo today.)

We walked back to London Bridge and had a tea/hot chocolate before separating. Two of us this way, one to Chingford. We have a plan for when we will meet again at the beginning of June.....all of us this time. Looking forward already.

My extras...table tennis by the river (one pair playing without bats) and a paddle steamer by Tower Bridge,  the bridge open. All taken on my phone so I hope they come across ok. I forgot my camera today....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.