Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wedding stalking......again

I wonder what is going on here.  The groom seems to be deep in conversation with  the best man after stopping to let him catch up.  The bride was sharing something funny with her bridesmaid but has spotted me here.  I thought she was particularly lovely,  The two togs were leading the processing in front checking their photos head down.

My 94 year old Aunt moved to a retirement hostel by the Lake on Friday.  She was living in Orange and got the train to Fassifern all by herself.  All the staff love her already and so after visiting the nursing home with Hamish I went and visited her and helped her to unpack a few more boxes.  I had called in yesterday after work.    She gave me a book on the Queen's coronation which is absolutely fascinating more for the fashion ads of 1953 than the actual bits about the coronation but I am going to have a closer look.  She also gave me her father's Box Brownie.  It looks to be in cracking order.  I might do a bit of research on it.   I wonder if you could get any film for it these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.