Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

And now for something completely different...

Tom posted the sunset yesterday and I just love the layers on the hills and valleys below us with Mt Warning off in the distance to the left  This was taken from our villa - what a view!

It's been another day full of birds.  We all did the bird show again because we enjoyed it so much.  I think my favourite is Matilda the barking owl.  She is very vocal.  Unfortunately I just didn't manage to get a flying shot of her that I was happy with but I have put her perched just to keep a record of her.  The second extra is one of those wee Yellow Robins that seem so tame here.  The third (crikey I have gone to town on the extras today) is Konan the Kestrel doing his thing, next is me getting up close and personal to Des (Tom and I are thinking of doing some falconry), and two shots of Stella. Des and Stella are Wedge Tailed eagles and absolutely stunning.

A little walk this afternoon to the Wishing tree, then afternoon tea at the Guest house and now we are just about to head out to dinner. 

Thanks again for the love on yesterdays and apologies again for lack of comments.  I find it just a bit hard with these other blippers around jaw flapping and talking shop.  Hopefully catch up in a day or so when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.