Haworth 1940s Weekend

I drove across to Haworth today to meet LoveLupins17 and Beewriter so we could have our own 1940s style Blipmeet. So many people had gone to the trouble of dressing up and it was great to have so many willing models.  The morning was warm and bright but we got "rained off" in the afternoon but by then we'd all got plenty of shots.

My main pic is of two land girls who were doing duty as car park attendants:  it was the first shot of the day and the one I liked best -  I think it's down to their radiant smiles. Three American servicemen, two women putting the world to rights and a street scene, which I hadn't realised till I was reviewing what I'd done that it features one of today's blipmates. :-))

Thank you as ever for visiting my journal and the lovely comments hearts and stars - it's really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.