Scammonden Village

After visiting friends today I went for a short walk to Scammonden, not round the water this time but just along the lanes to stretch my legs.  This shot is different for me in that it was taken with a standard zoom rather than my favourite wide angle lens.  Periodically I feel I should use something other than the 16-35, but I have to say I do prefer those big wide shots best.  Having said that I like the way the cottages run across the top of the hill and they certainly wouldn't have shown up at 16mm.

Thank you for visiting my journal and leaving hearts and stars for the 1940s shots;  looking through journals it would seem that other local blippers have been paying visits to Haworth too, it's just a shame we weren't all there together. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.