Thinking of you.....

I woke at 3.30 and didn't get back to sleep till 6.30, in that time I spoke with Rachael and Sharine in Perth Australia, they both shared some personal experiences and reassure me that all was ok. Lovely to hear about Rachael's Birthday lunch at a vineyard yesterday, I was due to be with her, I had a flight booked last Sunday night and would have got back tomorrow.

Lots of tears in the night and my cough was very bad.

Woke about 9 feeling dreadful, could feel the weight of the bags under my eyes... spent the morning in bed, watched Getting On, hospital black comedy series and answered mail, also read the booklet on what to do when someone dies that Lin gave me at the hospital yesterday.

I also downloaded some classical music I thought Mum would like including the Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty Suite,  Trois Gymnopédies, The Lark Ascending, Cavatina, Debussy including Arabesque and Clair de Lune we all remember my Grandmother playing on the piano, Jerusalem, Ave maria, Für Elise.....

When I arrived at the Hospital my Aunts were both there and my Brother arrived shortly after me, we all enjoyed the music and Tom also played her the Teddy Bear's picnic, Ennio Moricone... we also played Let's Fall in Love by Eartha Kitt which we all remember Mum playing on the piano and also Sally by Grace Fields which Mum did a great impersonation of and used to play on piano and accordion and also sing and actually performed on stage as well.

So it was another day of being there and telling stories and passing on messages of love.

Judith the Chaplain had been in and left a yellow rose and a message.

I feel calmer today and have not cried as much, I am really tired though and looking forward to some wine, tv and family x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.