Limbo

I slept from 10-1.30 and 3-8, I called Emma and she invited me for a walk, Zeb and Gulli came too, Emma took us all to Bushy Park with her dog Belle, it was a lovely sunny day.


My sister Alexandra and niece Thea came to show their support, Alex treated us all to a wonderful pub lunch at the local Brouge gastro pub, so good to be going out for lunch and having fun like a normal person. 


I also did some laundry and cleaned the bathroom, I haven't been able to do anything around the house since Mum went into hospital.


I feel a lot calmer today and more able to get on as it were. We have no way of knowing how long Mum will be here but it could be another week, the staff have said it's up to 2 weeks and we are day 6.


I visited Mum this afternoon with Zebedee, Alexandra and Thea.
Alex and I held her hands and shed a few tears.


Mum is very calm and weaker than yesterday but still just about able to indicate she is aware of us.
The nurses said she hadn't needed any more medication.
Nurse Mary had bought her a tv card which I insisted on reimbursing her for, she also came in with a yellow rose for Mum from a bouquet she'd been given, such a kind lady.
I bought an audio book of 84 Charing Cross Road, many years ago Mum played this part and it was a great success, it is a massive part to learn as there are only 2 people in the play, I remember how nervous she was about it and testing her on her lines and then going to the Theatre to see it, she was brilliant.  I don't now what she thought of the audio book but she lay still with her eyes open and we all listened to it for about an hour. Then we played some music and chatted for about another hour and then she started drifting off. I put the telly back on and left her watching a gardening programme.


I said I would be back tomorrow with Tom, Jojy and Chris and Bonnie. She didn't nod or anything...


Fun drive home singing with Alexandra, songs we used to sing together as teenagers such as I Only Have Eyes for You, Oh What a Night, Under The Moon Of Love...


Max made a lovely dinner of salmon, rice and stir fry, we watched Schitt$ Creek and Once Upon A Time.


I did some more laundry and cleaned the kitchen.


I feel so strange......


Pic of Mum today with her old bear from her childhood which I took in for her the other day, I think his name is Rupert, he has lost all his stuffing in his upper body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.