Lots of babies and some sailing

It was an interesting decision as to which blip to post today. I was fully expecting to post a photo taken at Bewl Water this afternoon. The Royal Yachting Association (RYA) have been having  "Push the Boat Out" events up and down the country. Our nearest was at Bewl Water near Lamberhurst. I used to sail quite a bit many years ago, in fact, my last logbook entry was 1980!

So we took the opportunity to have a free sail. It was superb, in quite a brisk wind we sailed Wayfarers and Lasers out across the Water and back again. I even had a chance to helm a couple of legs. I was pleasantly surprised as to how it seemed like only yesterday rather than 37 years ago. Susan enjoyed the experience too. Perhaps something to get back into?

The extra is a boat adapted for disabled people. His dog, complete with life jacket is going along for the ride. The dog seemed to take it all in his stride.

The main photo is of Mote Lake where for the first time that I can recall there are baby waterfowl around; five cygnets and 10 ducklings as you can see here (plus a pigeon). There were also several goslings too. I liked this shot as it had every ducking and every cygnet but was one of many I could have posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.