Be Happy :)

Spent a couple of hours in the late afternoon sunshine mowing the grass patch and trimming bushes!  Happy as a buzzy, buzzy bee :):)

Tiny blue butterfly or moth and strange creature (maybe another wasp?) in flickr.

This morning was church as usual.  The Minister told me just as I was leaving, that I am always smiling during the songs and hymns :)  Quite a compliment I think...

given that years ago I was told by the leader of the then  music group there (after recording my voice and playing it back in front of others) that I couldn't sing and therefore couldn't be in the group!


Home for roast chicken for dinner and an afternoon at the 'mini' sermon.  I have now emailed it to the Minister, so hoping it is OK. 

7.30pm next Sunday evening is the service I am giving the sermon/talk at...so not much time to make amendments now...

After that I have been busy in the garden.  Most frustrated that the red kite came so low and was calling with its beak open.   I might have captured it...but before I realised it had gone and hasn't come back since (I didn't have the camera outside at that point as I was strimming and mowing)...

Oh well! never mind, hopefully another day..  What I would really like to capture would be an eagle in flight, now that really would be something :) :)  But I'd need telephoto lens etc I feel for that :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.