Breakfast

The morning after the dinner. Everybody seemed to be tucking into a full English. I tried, but abandoned the attempt in favour of two slices of toast and marmalade.

Len went to the spa just after 6.30 am for a swim and jacuzzi. I needed an extra hour's sleep. When Len came back to the room, it was my turn to use the spa pass and go down for two lengths of the 15 m pool, a soak in the pleasantly warm jacuzzi, a spell in the sauna while the jacuzzi fired up again and then another bit of bubble.

We left the hotel by 11 am getting back to Leicester well before 2 pm. I dropped Len off near the Leicester City ground, collected Basil and drove home.

Interrupted sleep, courtesy of arthritis, had rendered me weary plus I think I probably took some gluten on board, so the rest of the day passed quietly. Len and I did share a bottle of prosecco. At least Leicester managed to draw 1-1 with Bournemouth, better than the whitewash against Spurs in their last match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.