Bertie

As John Humphreys said on BBC Radio 4 this morning, Summer's coming. We may hope for a glorious Spring Bank Holiday next weekend.

My self imposed task today was to print four photos and mount them for the Spring Bank Holiday fair at Oaks in Charnwood next Monday. Somehow, it took all day. I had to reprint one photo because I inadvertently rubbed it into an oil based eraser which marked the print. Rubbing the mark only made it worse. Then I had to cut down some coarse grey card to use as backing board on the mounts. It didn't line up with the front mount board and I had to trim the edges. Not the best approach.

I didn't get out for a walk but did drive up to Adele's to collect half a lamb from her freezer. That should last us a nice while.

Bertie the sheepdog was in the yard. He obligingly rolled under the Californian lilac so that I could take his photo (qv). Compare today's photo with this one taken in December 2012, which won me a first place in a camera club competition.

I do feel a bit sorry for Bertie. He seems to live constantly in mud and dirt. He's definitely not as bouncy as when he was a puppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.