wrperry

By wrperry

One More Bird

I just couldn't resist getting more photos of birds today.  My husband and I took a hike at a different Massachusetts Audubon site today, and were treated to views of Gray Catbirds (as in my blip), bluebirds, swallows, cardinals and a glimpse of a warbler of some sort.  There was also a pen of pigs, surrounded by electric wire to keep the predators (and humans?) out.  Their behavior was fascinating as they chased each other, took a quick one minute snooze, chased each other, snoozed, etc.  There was some vegetable eating and burrowing in the mud in between.  Unfortunately I didn't get a shot of them that was decent.  The ISO was too high.  I have placed a photo in extras to document the occasion, but it certainly isn't high quality.  At least my photos today weren't all birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.