A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A mega meal!

We decided our son could take us out to lunch today as we took him out to dinner last week.

The plan was to go to our local garden centre and the 'Potting Shed' restaurant. The weather was foul but a quick dash from the car and we were there - except - it was shut!

What to do now.

We decided to go to the pub in the next village which has recently been refurbished by a local brewery and a place we had been meaning to try since last Christmas.

A roaring fire was burning which was very welcoming but the downside was I hadn't taken my glasses as I knew the Potting shed has blackboards I can read. Hence when my son read me the menu I didn't really take in the size of the 'George Burger' he was ordering and decided to have the same as I liked the sound of the Yorkshire blue cheese you could choose as a topping.

You can see my son's George Burger here alongside Chris' more modest roast cod.

Don't think I will be eating again today!

It was excellent and thank you Alex even if you were bullied into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.