Running Dialogue .....

SkiMe's challenge for MonoMonday today is titled 'Running Dialogue', and/or f8_and-be-there. As I understand it, the 'running dialogue' is what's going on in my head, while I'm in the process of capturing an image.
So, here's goes .....

"Running dialogue? This'll really have to be a running dialogue, because if I don't get going there won't be any light left at all. I've left it far too late. It's me that had better get running.
f8 and be there - okay, that'll be all right if I ramp up the ISO. I can probably get a fast enough shutter speed then. I'll try for both.
Maybe I could go for some silhouettes? I hope there are still some people out on the beach, but that wind's so cold I wouldn't blame them if they stay indoors. Oh well, I've got the good jacket on, hat & gloves; should be okay.
Oh I can see some dogs down there by Shag Rock, so there must be people out there, walking.
Have a shot at those people fossicking over there. Oh darn it. Forgot to replace the SD card. Get the spare out of the pocket. Format it. They’ve gone; probably not a good shot anyway. 
That person&dog is walking along the edge of the water and there’s a reflection on the wet sand. Click. At least I’ve got those shots; something anyway. SkiMe said to make it street photography. Well, the beach is just about the equivalent of a street for me, and it’s so late now that it’s all I’ve got. 
Yay they’re getting closer. Here’s a go! I could get a silhouette here for sure. Click click click. She didn’t mind! and her dog was a right sweetie. She was really happy I’d got some shots of her & the dog. 
Wow it’s cold. That wind is bitter. Maybe I could shoot back home; not too much shooting to be done here now. f8 and 1/40 - hope it’s sharp enough.  "

I've put the colour version into Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.