Daisies

We haven't mowed the lawn since Miss E ran over the cord while during her first attempt at mowing!! So it's gone a bit wild but the daisies do look pretty!
Making the most of the rain finally stopping I had a very productive day in the garden today. I got round to potting lots of the plants that have been sat out for a week in their plastic pots. Not all of them but most!
It was lovely being out in the sun!
The rest of the day was mostly spent clicking refresh on my emails to see if there was any news about my Sing and Sign interview. Originally the interviews were all due to be last Wednesday but because we had the Ritz booked she brought my interview forward a week. So I knew I had to wait a week before she even did the other interviews. That was last Wednesday so today was a week. 
All week I've been checking my emails every five minutes. Nothing.
I couldn't stand it any more and eventually emailed her this afternoon to ask had she made a decision yet.
Several more hours of clicking refresh then at about 9.30pm tonight I got a lovely email from her saying it was a very sorry no.
She said it had been a tough decision - I'd done really well in the interview but that the other two interviewees had teaching experience which I'm lacking.
She seemed genuinely sorry and said several times it had been a very difficult decision and that she'd certainly be on touch if something else comes up.
I am disappointed but at least I was beaten by better people rather than messing it up myself!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.