Drip, Drip, Drip

Dear Diary,

Sometimes moments just become pure enchantment.  This was one of them.  The pump in the outdoor sink is leaking a bit.  A slow drip, drip, drip.  A little chickadee became fascinated by the steady drip and watched it for quite some time.  Then, just like that, he jumped into the sink and let the water drip on him!  A wee shower for a wee bird!  I couldn't capture the shower part but it was so cute to watch him jump in and out of the sink and then shake off.  I wanted to offer him a tiny towel!

I think it is important to stop what we are doing and take in these small moments of enchantment.  They are fleeting but wonderful.  It made my day actually but then it doesn't take much to do that!  It seems that I am easily entertained and all my little ones never fail to do just that for me every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.