Looking Down from the Old Quay

14.0C and mostly cloudy with a few showers. Brighter later in the afternoon. Moderate SE/E/SSE breeze with gusts to 32 mph.

This morning I wrote up the biography of one of an interesting man who toured Scotland with his concert party and put on Cinematograph shows before the days of permanent cinemas. It will be back to looking for the hard to find picture house director tomorrow !

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay to find some sort of photo for today. Then I went out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House before turning to come back the same way. Quite a few Gannets were soaring over the loch catching the sun on their wings as they turned to dive. I caught sight of one seal out near Glenramskill and there were a number of Herons spaced out along the shore as they often are. I didn't see one boat or ship moving on the loch today (Hebridean Princess was in the harbour yesterday). I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
Pink, I'm Not Dead then Funhouse.

Afternoon music ... 80's Rock Hits playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/200 sec. ISO-200 23mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.