THIS MORNINGS POST

Last week I got an e mail from The Mayor of London ( no less ) asking me if I wanted one of the new " Please Offer Me A Seat " badges.  ( Transport for London have my details as I manage my Oyster card Online ) So a badge and card arrived this morning. Might need them when I travel on the tube or London buses.  I am fine when I'm walking around but as soon as I stand for a while my back starts hurting and I also get pain in my knees. Its worse on a moving vehicle which bumps along and leans around corners.  So I do need a seat if possible.

Anyone can apply for a badge and card so if you need one for yourself or a friend or relative here is the LINK

I went to the Over 50's Fitness Class this afternoon as usual.  There were 9 of us there this week.  Then to the cashpoint to get some money out.  I entered  the amount, asked for a receipt and waited.  The machine made the usual noises then.......... nothing.  No money or receipt.  Luckily the cashpoint was outside the bank so I popped in to ask what had happened.  The lady checked and said £120 had been withdrawn but then had immediately been put back on my account.  She said the machine must have jammed.  So I just get the cash from her instead.  Never had that happen before.

Later on it was slimming club.  We crowned our " Man of the Year".  We didn't actually " crown " him though as the man that won wasn't there.  He never stays to the meeting after getting weighed.  In fact I don't even know who he is as he is weighed and gone before I arrive.  However he seems to be doing well with his weight loss and is a worthy winner. Not many stayed after weigh in this week but the Taster Night was excellent as usual.  Lots of tasty dishes on the table including chicken kebabs, hot dog sausages, savoury rice, beef pasta, savoury bites, crab stix, cheese squares, aubergine bake, pea soup, lentil curls and of course my coconut macaroons and fake Ferrero Rocher. For the record I lost one pound this week.

Weather today has been warm and sunny.  Very nice indeed.

Steps today - 13.457

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.