TINY TUESDAY

As it was quite a dull day today, we decided that we would take a walk up the High Street, where there was a very nice Men’s Outfitters.  I had seen some brown trousers in there that would suit Mr. HCB when I had called in there yesterday and had told the man I would bring my husband back in with me.  

One pair of trousers, a very nice jumper and a flexible friend later, we then decided to treat ourselves to a coffee.  Mr. HCB was pleased with his purchases, but a little upset that I still haven’t found any new clothes to buy - I still have the money in my purse, secreted away so that it doesn’t get mixed up with the housekeeping money.

It's not cold but still not quite warm enough to swim so after our coffee we decided to walk to the beach along the cliff path. We couldn't have picked a steeper road to get to the clifftop but I managed it slowly with the help of Mr. HCB and the view from the top was amazing.

Just as we rounded a corner, we heard a male chaffinch singing his heart out, and he stayed on the wall long enough for me to take a photograph, so here is my entry for Tiny Tuesday.  I did also see a very hairy caterpillar, and took a photograph of that, but this little bird won the day.

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments and stars for my “Running Dialogue” photograph yesterday - sadly Julia has now gone home, so guess we will have to find something else to make us laugh!

“A bird doesn’t sing
     because it has an answer.
It sings because
     it has a song.”
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.