NO WONDER HE'S SMILING!

Mr. HCB told me last night that his leg was much better and then said that he needed to go to a garden centre today to buy some gro-bags ready to transplant the tomatoes he has grown from seed, and which he says look very healthy.  He said he wishes he could say the same for his edamame beans, which seem to have died, but he thinks that’s because he used home-made compost - ah well, you live and learn!

You can see by his face in this photograph that he is very happy to be “back to normal” and although I helped him put the gro-bags into the car at the garden centre, he insisted that he was fine to carry them round to the greenhouse.

He is now resting and watching the bird boxes to see if the blue tit and great tit babies have fledged yet.  I must admit that he has been very sensible and it seems to have paid off.

In other news, having had a very slow Macbook for several days, I wondered if it was anything to do with the external screen and, in fact, that does seem to be the case.  I have now changed the screen resolution and it is much better - although I will have to get used to it being rather large and “in yer face” but I can cope with that rather than things not working properly.  What would we do without Google?

I am still going through my photographs and trying to give them all keywords as I go - I am up to September 2014 so gradually it’s getting done and I am deleting lots in the process which I hope, in turn, will speed up my Macbook.

P.S.  Just received a new Canon 200D Manual by David Brusch, which should be easier to understand than the actual Canon manual, so that will be daytime and bedtime reading for sometime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.