ABSTRACT THURSDAY - LAYERS

Mr. HCB told me that I should go out and look at the beautiful cornflower in the wild flower bed that he planted - and it was beautiful.

Because the tree roots from the Council trees just outside our fence are encroaching on the raised beds in our garden, not much will grow there, but I am pleased to say that wild flowers do.  Last year, Mr. HCB scattered a packet or two on two of his beds and they are looking good - which is great - because it means we can at least see flowers instead of bare soil.

I’m off to the Radio Station this morning for some more training - and then Mr. HCB is taking me out for lunch - we need to use a “Two for the price of One” voucher before 2nd June and as he is away next week for four days at cricket, it needs to be used soon, so today is the day.

I have faffed around with this in my GoArt app and used Abstractionism to make the cornflower look like this, but have put the original in as an extra.

It’s a  beautiful sunny day, so this quote seems appropriate.

“Let us dance in the sun, 
     wearing wild flowers in our hair…..”
Susan Polis Schutz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.