Big Hill

By bighill

Busy day here...

It's been a busy day here on Big Hill!   I've been feeling deprived of my painting fix...so i got to play off and on for a bit today....this is 20" x 28" and started off with reference to an image of reflections in the pond!!!   then it just goes wherever it wants to take me!!!   I love the surprises i find along the way.

Cleaning up around here and then to make a lovely curried chicken diinner to be eaten tomorrow when my old  Scottish Girlfriends arrive!   Can hardly believe the reunion we've been planning for over a year will start tomorrow!

Had a very exciting conversation yesterday with Rick Stevens .... i contacted him a couple of weeks ago to see if he'd be interested in being our instructor at the annual Art workshops in Baddeck.....i sometimes don't know where i get the guts i tell you, makes me laugh that i just decide to contact an artist!!!   His work just hit me in the gut so much.....anyway i wasn't very optimistic that he would say yes, but he did!  He's from Santa Fa, N.M., so not exactly next door!!!   How inspiring and uplifting it is to talk with an artist whose work excites me.....he and his wife have never been to Nova Scotia so they will make it a vacation too.   He thought it was pretty funny that i was talking about September 2018......

also did some scanning of images for Morgan's wedding in 3 weeks....so i thought i'd put in a couple of extras.....oh she was so adorable...and of course she (and her twin sister) still are!!!

right...off to vacuum......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.