An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Framed...

Backblip

Finally (after 5 years!) getting some photos into frames (the photos aren't actually in the frames in my blip.  I was just deciding the layout at this point :-)  Many more frames in the loft but that's a job for another day.

Also ordered two pictures for the WC.  Didn't think D would go for them when I showed them to him but to my astonishment he did.  We agreed that everyone will hate them then laughed conspiratorially and pressed add to basket.   They will definitely be blipped :-)



Happy Birthday Gran.  I feel your wonderful influence and your love surround me every day.  I love and miss you so much but remembering the  
happy times and your brilliant sense of humour brings comfort.

Alan wanted me to sing him a song last week but despite going though the current range of tunes he's listening to, I couldn't get the right one.  I was stumped.   Lying in bed that night I wondered if he wanted me to sing him an old song so I asked him the following morning and got an enthusiastic YES response.   I hit the jackpot first time....

"oh my mother was a jigger and a jigger was she,
She went to the jiggin' a'fore she had me.
If I'm no a jigger then it's no me to blame,
My mother was a jigger when I was a wean!"

He just about leapt out of his wheelchair with joy when I sang it!  It makes me so happy that he still remembers you and all the fun you had together.  And I've had to teach it to his support workers as he wants them to sing it too!  The ripples of your existence are still spreading out on the pond's surface.  


Till we meet again xxx


PS In Scots language a jigger is a dancer and jiggin' is dancing.  The jiggin' is where the dancing takes place i.e. a dance hall.   Bet that's as clear as mud!  :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.